On behalf of all of our governors I would like to welcome you to our school’s Governing Body pages.

Our governing body was reconstituted and approved by the Archdiocese of Liverpool on 25th March 2015 and made by order of Halton Local Authority on 8th July. It now consists of twelve members who are fully committed to upholding our school Values.

As well as the Headteacher and a staff representative, our governing body also includes parents of children who attend our school and representatives from our church and Local Authority.

The governing body has a range of duties and powers which include but are not limited to:

·     set the aims and objectives for the school

·     set the policies for achieving those aims and objectives

·     set the targets for achieving those aims and objectives

·     monitor and evaluate the progress the school is making towards achievement of its aims and objectives

  • be a source of challenge and support to the headteacher (a critical friend)

As governors, we are all focused on the same goal; to provide each child with an excellent education based on the highest possible academic, social, moral and cultural standards. You can help us achieve our goal by supporting our Headteacher and staff, and by respecting our school aims, values and policies.

If you would like to contact me to discuss any matter please do so by contacting the School Office.  I look forward to meeting as many of you as possible in the coming year.

Mr Kevin Nolan
Chair of Governors

All Governors are appointed for a term of 4 years.
St John Fisher Catholic Primary School Governing Body 2019 – 2020

Kevin Nolan                                            Chair  (Foundation Governor)

Lesley Pearsall                                   Vice Chair   (Foundation Governor)

Kathryn Monaghan                             Foundation Governor

Dave Pich                                           Foundation Governor

Nicola Dickinson                                   Headteacher 

James McCulloch                                 Staff Governor

Sandra Baker                                      LA Governor

Carli Hudson                                        Parent Governor

Tracy Jolley                                         Parent Governor

Fr Tom Neylon                                     Foundation Governor

There is currently two vacancies for Foundation Governors further details are available from Mrs Dickinson.


Declaration of interests

Declaration of Interests


At the first Full Governing Body of each academic year governors complete a declaration of their eligibility to serve as a School Governor,  a Declaration of Interests and sign the Governors Code of Conduct.

At each Governing Body and Committee meeting governors are asked to declare any personal or pecuniary interest and to state their eligibility to serve as a School Governor.

 Up to present day all governors had declared their eligibility to serve and there has been 1 business, personal or pecuniary interests declared by a governor.

Files to Download

Contact the School

St John Fisher Primary School

Edward Street,

Main Contact: Office Manager Margaret Hassett

Tel: 0151 424 7794